Tomorrow's Outlook
Page 1 of 1

Author:  aeldagrim [ Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Tomorrow's Outlook

Norwegian metallers TOMORROW'S OUTLOOK have now confirmed seven singers for their upcoming album, to be released though the Australian label Battlegod Productions in early 2014.


Says the band: "Singers who are still with us from the debut album are Scott Oliva, who is doing two tracks this time, and Mike Gorham who is only featured on the last track. New singers for the upcoming album are Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR, ex-GAMMA RAY), who is featured on three tracks, and Tony Johannessen (THUNDERBOLT) who is featured on two tracks. Federico Mazza (ASGARD), Tom Mallicoat (LETHAL) and Anders Zackrisson (NOCTURNAL RITES) have also confirmed to be a part of the upcoming concept album. Other than that we have also announced that Terry Gorle from HEIR APPARENT will lay down some guitars for the new album.

Tomorrow's Outlook previously uploaded a short teaser from their forthcoming album: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhZlrpGfrFY

For more on Tomorrow's Outlook visit https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tomorrows-Outlook/204396766264421?fref=ts

SOURCE: http://www.bravewords.com/news/207600

Author:  Cromwell [ Sat Jul 20, 2013 3:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Tomorrow's Outlook (7 Singers Confirmed For Upcoming Alb

Shameless Plug.

Author:  Shallowthing [ Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Tomorrow's Outlook (7 Singers Confirmed For Upcoming Alb

Music significantly less interesting than the CAT DRUGS cover on their last album.

Author:  aeldagrim [ Sat Dec 17, 2016 11:31 am ]
Post subject:  Roy Z Produces 80's HM Norway Band

Norwegian metallers Tomorrow's Outlook have covered Bruce Dickinson's Darkside Of Aquarius for their new concept album, A Voice Unheard, in collaboration with two of the leading members of Russia's biggest and most famous heavy metal band, Aria. Check out a sneak peek from the "Darkside Of Aquarius" studio session featuring Tomorrow's Outlook singer Tony Johannessen, and Vitaly Dubinin and Maxim Udalov from Aria.


The band recently also released a cover of Aria's Slave To The Evil Force. The cover track is featuring Aria drummer Maxim Udalov, and was originally recorded back in 1987 for their third and most famous album, Hero Of Asphalt (Герой Асфальта).


A Voice Unheard was produced by Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson/Halford/Judas Priest) and is scheduled for a 2017 release. "Darkside Of Aquarius" is taken from Bruce Dickinson's fourth solo album, Accident Of Birth, from 1997, which featured Roy Z as guitarist and producer.


A Voice Unheard tracklist:

"Within The World Of Dreams" (vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
"Descent" (vocals: Tony Johannessen)
"Through Shuttered Eyes" (vocals: Tony Johannessen)
"A Voice Unheard" (vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
"Outlaw" (vocals: Scott Oliva)
"Times Of War" (vocals: Tony Johannessen)
"One Final Prayer" (vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
"The Enemy" (vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
"Fly Away" (vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
"Nothing Shall Remain" (vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
"Darkside Of Aquarius" (vocals: Tony Johannessen - Bruce Dickinson cover)
"Slave to the Evil Force" (vocals: Tony Johannessen - Aria cover)

Author:  aeldagrim [ Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Tomorrow's Outlook

Norwegian metal band Tomorrow’s Outlook shared the official lyric video for “Fly Away“, which track taken from the upcoming concept album “A Voice Unheard”. You can listen from below. The disc will be released in the near future.


About the album:

- 12 tracks of classic 80’s heavy metal best described as a hybrid of Iron Maiden & Judas Priest.
- 6 tracks featuring the talent of Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear/Ex-Gamma Ray).
- Including the voice actors Jamieson Price & Danny Webb.
- 2 cover tracks featuring members of Aria, Russia’s premier heavy metal band.
- Mixed by Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson/Halford/Tribe of Gypsies).
- Mastered by Colin Davis (Imperial Mastering).

For the latest news visit the band at: https://www.facebook.com/tomorrowsoutlook/

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group